Attention: Cat-Loving Media: Looking For A New Cat Expert To Interview?

The Cat Writers' Association Is Coming To New York!

Founding member and current CWA president Amy Shojai will be available for interviews about the organization and the latest news about cats. Additional CWA authors' listed will be participating in a Book Signing Party at the Westchester Cat Show from 3-5 PM on Saturday, November 21st at the Westchester County Center. They will also be available for interviews to discuss their new books. Lea-Ann Germinder, CWA publicity chair will be on-site to help coordinate interviews. Interviews can also be scheduled by contacting Lea-Ann Germinder. The 2009 CWA conference also marks the first year to be held in conjunction with the Westchester Cat Show November 21-22nd. Additional information can be found at www.goodnewsforpets.com.

Who: The Cat Writers' Association, Inc. (CWA) www.catwriters.org

What: The 16th Annual Cat Writers' Association Conference

When: Thursday, November 19th - Saturday, November 21st, 2009

Where: Crowne Plaza White Plains Hotel
66 Hale Ave.
White Plains, NY 10601

Following is a list of authors available for interviews, their books and their Web sites. Visit www.goodnewsforpets.com for any updates:

Darlene Arden: (www.darlenearden.com) Small Dogs, Big Hearts, Rover, Get Off Her Leg!, The Angell Memorial Animal Hospital Book of Wellness and Preventive Care for Dogs

Ellen Perry Berkeley: Maverick Cats: Encounters With Feral Cats, TNR: Past, Present, and Future: A History of the Trap-Neuter-Return Movement, Chicken Soup for the Soul: Loving Our Cats, At Grandmother’s Table: Women Write About Food, Life, and the Enduring Bond Between Grandmothers and Granddaughters

Carole Stevens Bibisi: (www.ArtHarmonyCreations.com) ‘Tails’ of American Bronte a cat’s view of life

Wendy Christensen: (www.WendyChristensen.com) Outwitting Cats: Tips, Tricks and Techniques for Persuading the Felines in Your Life That What YOU Want Is Also What THEY Want, Why Cats Do That: A Collection of Curious Kitty Quirks, The Humane Society of the United States Complete Guide to Cat Care

Deb Eldredge: Cat Owners’ Home Veterinary Handbook, Dog Owners’ Home Veterinary Handbook

Susan Ewing: (www.redroom.com/author/susan-m-ewing) Cats! Train Your Owner (flash cards)

Carol Frischmann: (www.thiswildlife.com) Attracting and Feeding Backyard Birds, Conures, Pets and the Planet: A Practical Guide to Sustainable Pet Care

Patricia Fry: (www.matilijapress.com) Catscapades, Tales of Ordinary and Extraordinary Cats, The Right Way to Write, Publish and Sell Your Book, A Writer’s Guide to Magazine Articles

Janiss Garza: (www.sparklecat.com) Dear Sparkle: Advice from One Cat to Another

Linda Kay Hardie: (www.louielarkey.com) Louie Larkey and the Bad Dream Patrol

Ingrid King: (www.ingridking.com) Buckley's Story-Lessons from a Feline Master Teacher

Anne Leighton: (www.anneleighton.com) Paws for Thought

John McGonagle: (www.breedingpedigreedcats.com) Breeding Pedigreed Cats

Linda Mohr: (www.lindamohr.com) Tatianna—Tales and Teaching of My Feline Friend

Barbara Moss: (http://www.barbcat.com) The Adventures of Sir Goblin, the Feline Knight

Stephanie Piro: (stephaniepiro.com) Artist—Paws for Thought & 101 Cool Games for Cool Cats

Dusty Rainbolt: (www.dustyrainbolt.com) All the Marbles, Kittens for Dummies, Ghost Cats: Human Encounters with Feline Spirits, Cat Wrangling Made Easy: Maintaining Peace and Sanity in Your Multicat Home, The Four Redheads of the Apocalypse

Sandy Robbins: (www.SandyRobinsOnline.com) Fabulous Felines: Health and Beauty Secrets of the Pampered Cat

Sharon Sakson: (www.healingpowerofdogs.com) Almost Perfect: Disabled Pets and the People Who Love Them

Mary Shafer: (www.maryshafer.com) Almost Perfect: Disabled Pets and the People Who Love Them

Amy Shojai: (www.shojai.com) Complete Care for Your Aging Cat, Chicken Soup for the Cat Lover's Soul, Chicken Soup for the Dog Lover's Soul, The First-Aid Companion for Dogs & Cats, PETiQuette: Solving Behavior Problems in your Multipet Household

Clea Simon: (www.cleasimon.com) Shades of Grey: A Dulcie Schwartz Mystery, Probable Claws: A Theda Krakow Mystery, Cries and Whiskers: A Theda Krakow Mystery, Cattery Row: A Theda Krakow Mystery, Mew is for Murder: A Theda Krakow Mystery, The Feline Mystique: On the Mysterious Connection Between Women and Cats

Brian Stanton: (http://www.simonandschuster.com/) CAT

Barbara Stretton: (www.ToriTrotter.com) The Tori Trotter Mysteries

Matthew Van Fleet: (http://www.simonandschuster.com/) CAT

Carolyn Vella: (www.breedingpedigreedcats.com) Breeding Pedigreed Cats

Elissa Wolfson: (www.elissawolfson.com) 101 Cool Games for Cool Cats

Allia Zobel: (www.AlliaWrites.com) Purr More, Hiss Less: Heavenly Lessons I Learned from My Cat, The Worrywart’s Prayer Book, The Joy of Being Single, The Joy of Being Fifty, Noah’s Notebook

Contact

Lea-Ann Germinder, APR, Fellow PRSA
CWA Publicity Chair
lgerminder@germinder.com
212-367-2170



Email Article "" to a Friend